September 30, 2023

Joseph W. Smith chosen to Tennessee Bar Affiliation’s 2023 Management Regulation program.

Congratulations to Joe. What an incredible honor!

From the TBA press launch:

TBA Selects Attorneys for Management Regulation Class 33 legal professionals from throughout the state be part of six-month management coaching program.
NASHVILLE, Dec. 20, 2022— The Tennessee Bar Affiliation (TBA) proclaims that 33 attorneys from throughout the state have been chosen for its 2023 Management Regulation program. Now in its twentieth yr, Management Regulation is designed to equip Tennessee legal professionals with the imaginative and prescient, information and abilities essential to function leaders of their career and native communities. The category will meet for its first session in January and spend the following six months studying about management within the authorized career, points within the courts, policymaking in state authorities and the significance of group service.

It is a nice honor.  Congratulations to all class members:
Jaz Boon, Bridgestone Americas Inc., Nashville
Zachary Busey, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC, Memphis
Crystle Carrion, Unum, Chattanooga
James Cobb, Cobb Regulation Group LP, Hendersonville
J.D. Cressman, Tennessee Division of Navy, Nashville
Jason Davis, Davis Regulation Agency, Lewisburg
Hon. Jennifer Fitzgerald, Shelby County Legal Court docket, Memphis
Holly Fuller, Authorized Assist of East Tennessee, Knoxville
Hon. James Haltom, Tennessee Claims Fee, Nashville
Tim Hewitt, Logan-Thompson PC, Cleveland
Joseph Hubbard, Kay Griffin PLLC, Nashville
Wally Irvin, Lewis Thomason, Nashville
Amanda Jelks, Jelks Regulation PLLC, Chattanooga
Alex Johnson, Johnson Murrell & Associates, Sevierville
David Jones, Davidson County District Lawyer’s Workplace, Nashville
Isaac Kimes, Branstetter, Stranch & Jennings PLLC, Nashville
Jason King, City of Smyrna, Murfreesboro
Rebecca Lee, Fourth Judicial District Public Defender’s Workplace, Dandridge
Joseph McKinney, FedEx Company, Memphis
LaKenya Middlebrook, Metropolis of Knoxville, Knoxville
Jonathan Nelson, Bass, Berry & Sims PLC, Memphis
Seth Ogden, Patterson Mental Property Regulation, Nashville
Stanley Ross, Harvill Ross PLLC, Clarksville
Marie Tedesco Scott, Fisher & Phillips LLP, Nashville
Lindsay H. Sisco, Tennessee Division of Transportation, Nashville
Joseph Smith, Miles Mason Household Regulation Group, Germantown
Allison Starnes-Anglea, Lincoln Memorial College Duncan Faculty of Regulation, Knoxville
Laquita Stokes, Stokes & Glass PLLC, Memphis
Deadrick Thaxton, Asurion, Brentwood
Robert Wheeler, Patrick, Beard, Schulman & Jacoway, Chattanooga
Angela Williams, Metropolitan Authorities of Nashville and Davidson County Regulation
Division, Nashville
Julie Wooten, Tennessee Division of Kids’s Providers, Cheatham and Robertson Counties, Ashland Metropolis
Evan Wright, Wright & Wright LLP, Livingston